Three hours in Chicago

3 hours in Chicago

Recently I spent a weekend chaperoning, informing and organizing 70 engaged Norwegian students in Washington DC. For some reason (busy) I didn’t take a whole lot of photos that were actually in focus, and through a series of (un)lucky events I ended up in Chicago for another 20 hours on my way back to the Midwest.

While I could have cried and moped about it, which I did for a bit, I decided to make the best of it, buy myself some emergency clothing at Target and take the Metro to downtown Chicago. What met me as I exited the underground tunnel was a foggy city, and views that immediately reminded me of how much I love this strange large city. Three hours later, after a round of speed-shopping, photo-taking and a splurge of a lunch at The Gage, I was on my way back to the airport and again back to Lincoln.

Don’t get me wrong, there are many things I love about living in Nebraska, but traveling and exploring will always be my favorite thing. Especially looking back at old photos as I prepare myself for the last month of stressful projects before I take a long Christmas break back in Norway.

3 hours in Chicago
3 hours in Chicago
3 hours in Chicago
3 hours in Chicago

Leave a Reply

