Changing gears

The time has come to start blogging in English.. It’s not that this is such an extreme step for me, I did after all grow up speaking both Norwegian and English, but it is a step away from what blogging has always been to me.  Five and a half years ago I moved away from Norway to spend six months with my grandparents in Lincoln, Nebraska, and somehow that is where I am today.

I started blogging to document and keep my friends and family at home updated about how and what I was doing. Recently those entries have become a way for me to look back and remember who I was back then. Today I am at the very beginning of my last year of college (so far) and I have finally found a path I am happy to be wandering down. The last year has been filled with so many new and exciting experiences, and as I continue to say “Yes” to all projects that float my way, I am hoping for even more in the coming year.

Last week I started my first internship with a small advertising agency called Minnow Project, and I couldn’t be more excited to be getting hands-on design experience and to gain the friends and connections that come with it. The atmosphere is friendly and my co-workers and adopted mentors are wonderful and so patient with me.

I have also spent a lot of time working for ANSA (Association of Norwegian Students Abroad) and can’t wait to work more and travel with this great group of people!

Grown-up life is approaching fast and I am doing everything I can to stay busy and conquer all the scariness and panic attacks that are difficult to avoid when faced with new life-changing decisions. One I have made, however, is to continue my online documentation of my full schedule and life and to include more of the people in my life, since most of you are less than fluent in Norwegian.

 
IMG_0134

IMG_0164

Cheers!

One thought on “Changing gears

  1. Yay! I will finally be able to fully understand what I’m reading instead of relying on Google’s shotty translations! Really though, your pictures speak volumes so the words are just a welcome addition to the beautiful eye candy presented.

Leave a Reply

